freebies & feebies :-)

House of Hucci‘s new Calvi Dress..the Rose Smoke-colored version in this post is their Free Group Gift. I’m not sure how long they’ll be available since we’re going into October as we speak..or rather, as I write. I remember receiving the gift in mid-September, so hopefully it will be available a while longer, or at least in group notices.

The textures on this mesh dress are gorgeous. The top being so silky and soft looking, while the skirt part is smooth and sleek. I paired it with some silk stockings from Sheer and one of [whatever]‘s group gifts, the High Heels.

~Click here to TP to House of Hucci~

A pet peeve of mine is when a blogger goes on about a nice free group gift such as the High Heels in this post, and fails to mention  that there is a fee to join…in this particular case, a 300 L$ fee. I saw the High Heels in a blog marked as “FREE! FREE! FREE!”  so I tp’d to [whatever]. My mouth fell open when I saw the table with all of the beautiful group gifts on it. I knew then, that there must be a group fee, and on that particular day, I was broke. But I still sat and admired the High Heels, the two pairs of free boots, (only one pair pictured in this post), and a very nicely made floral silk scarf top.

Not long after my trip there I received a visit from the Linden Fairy. I kept contemplating going back to [whatever] and paying the fee. When I tried on the House of Hucci gift, I knew I had to have the gift heels. I figured I’d pay more than that for a pair of shoes anyway, and the other gifts are really nice things that I’ll definitely wear… and hopefully, all of their future group gifts are as amazing as these!

Shown in above pic, [whatever] group gifts. (not all shown in this post) left, High Heels in blush. right, CG  Group Gift Boots in blush. (shoes and boots are all mesh)

~Click here for your taxicab to [whatever] to see all of their Group Gifts!~

*Sheer* Tights Nylon Black
*Sexy Mamas* Prim Nails
Cheap Makeup Lashes (Verna) 3
*League* Pearls & Lace Bracelets
*League* Pearls & Lace Earring -Pastels
*League* Pearls & Lace Necklace-Pastels
::Exile:: Fade Into You:Cashmere (LM updated..I had a dud listed before. my apologies if you had any problems finding Exile)
::HH:: Hucci Calvi Dress – Rose Smoke Free Group Gift!
[whatever] high heel -blush – Group Gift! (join fee of 300 L$ but go look at the gifts it’s worth more than 300 L$!!)
LAQ ~ Mini

2 responses to “freebies & feebies :-)

  1. Totally agree with you about the group join fee, but nevertheless- those shoes are sexy! xoxo

Leave a Reply

