channeling my inner lolita

I couldn’t decide if this look was 80’s, valley girl, lolita…so many things it could be labeled I guess..but I think it’s a fun look and I’ve enjoyed prancin’ around the grid wearing it. It would be hard to look bad wearing the New Glam Affair skin Sofia, and the new Maitreya Moxie heels…

If you follow my blog you may have noticed that I’ve been wearing Glam Affair a lot lately…I’m really getting hooked..You’ll be seeing even more of it now that I’ve got Sofia. She comes in 12 striking different makeups (shown below) and you can buy them individually or in a fat pack of 12..I’ll go ahead and tell you..there’s no way to choose just one..or even two..or in my case three or four…they’re all so different and beautiful…prepare to fatpack!

I’ve mentioned before that I’m a beginner at photoshop…I’ve only had it for 6 or 7 months now..anyway..I’m so pissed off about the photo below…I sized it down too small, and I had farted around with it so much that I couldn’t go back to a bigger size…if that makes any sense…I was really pleased with how it turned out, and now it looks so tiny 😦 anyway..for  bigger pic of all the makeups click here..one of these days I’ll get the resizing part of my photo-editing down..until then, please be patient with all my super gigantic pics on the blog feeds lol.

**********Click here for large view of makeups**********

Skin: -Glam Affair- SofiaV2- Natural NEW!!
Hair: >TRUTH< Mischa – dark browns NEW!!
Hair Bow: Magika // Kawaii Bow FREE!! Group Gift
Top #1: [SC] Surf Couture – Hermana Tank – Pink 4
Top #2: :SK Designs: Cthulhu Tops Pack
Sweater: :: DUTCH TOUCH :: (Sep) Short Sweater DarkGrey (sheer version shown comes in regular version as well)
Skirt: RONSEM* Chu Chu & Legging / Black (skirt prim only worn)
Tights/Leggings: .:Beatnik:.Gift[BZ]LeopardPants_white DOLLARBIE!! (very cool store that my friend, the famous Dailyn Holfe :), turned me on to..several other gifties & dollarbies there as well)
Shoes & Socks: Maitreya Gold * Moxie Coal NEW!!
Necklace: (Yummy) Multiple Chain Necklace
Clutch: * =DeLa*= Clutch “Chanel” Pink AD
Gloves: Lucente Gift Box DECOSkull Gloves FREE!!(diamond/rhinestone skull attacments worn in last 2 pics) also…(many other gifts at this location) and another thing… (i love to write in parenthesis)
Bra & Panties Set: Cupcakes
Poses: Exposeur

6 responses to “channeling my inner lolita

  1. I feel you laydee – Glam Affair skins have me totally pulled in too. I haven’t taken off the One Eleven Nina skin since I got it, and I usually change almost daily! >< 😀 xxxxx

  2. Dai and Poppy, we are probably looking like twins, ’cause for about the past 4 months I have been a Glam Affair Junkie. Aida Ewing who designs / creates Glam Affair is a genius as far as i am concerned. I love every last release she has done in that time starting with Sofia V2, then Castalia, then Eva, and now Nina, which by the way you can get one of her cutest versions of in the 10L With Love Hunt gift found in the new skin room (won’t tell you where exactly but it is a cute way to cover up the privates on those naughty demo pics). Each of us look different with our avies and yet all three look really cute in her skins. Hats off to the store manager as well for some of the best customer service ever. M4 is one of the nicest people to work with, if you ever have a customer service issue you need help with like redelivery.

    As for your outfit / look… LURVE IT!!!! 😀 like totally the bomb fer sure.

Leave a Reply

