the fox and the houndstooth


skin: :Curio: Sundust-Ice Queen (don’t forget about the free group gift at Curio) (gift not shown in this post, but it’s gorgeous and it’s free!!)
hair: >TRUTH< Mariska – dark browns New!!
coat & scarf: Reek – Womens Peacoat -New!! FLF!!
pants: (Royal Blue) – Jodpurs on Crack in Charcol
boots: MIEL LIA BOOTS (color-change) Β New!!
bag: [[SHADE THRONE]] THE CITY HANDBAG (sangria)
gloves: (Royal Blue) Put Em Up Gloves in Navy New!!
earring: =DeLa*= Earring “Berlioz” Beige
ring: paper couture-water over wine ring
poses: diesel works

 

10 responses to “the fox and the houndstooth

  1. Absolutely beautiful! I love your style. I also love how you take your photos. I need to learn how to take better photos. What viewer do you take photos in? Do you know of any tuts I can read?

    • thank you so much for the sweet compliment Samara πŸ™‚ I use Phoenix but am currently trying to find out if i can use Kirsten’s on a Mac..that’s the best viewer for photos i think..and StrawberrySingh has some amazing tutorials on her page..here’s the url or it’s also on my blogroll… πŸ™‚
      http://strawberrysingh.com/

      • Thx so much for the info Poppy. BTW, my cat’s name is Poppy. πŸ™‚

      • you’re very welcome Samara…that made me smile about your cat…that’s sweet..a great name too πŸ™‚

      • I don’t know what to do. I don’t have a fancy program like Photoshop and it’s expensive. Do you know of any other programs that are less expensive and almost like Photoshop? Also, do you know of a tut for teaching how to post more than one flickr photo in a post? I can’t figure it out. I know, I’m such a noob. πŸ™‚

      • Hi Samara πŸ™‚ Have you looked into downloading the trial version of photoshop? you can use that for a month..also..there is a program called Photoshop Elements..you can download the trial version, and if you want to buy it, its only around 70$..you can find it cheaper than that on ebay if you do the ebay thing. Lots of bloggers use Elements and they say its as good as Photoshop for blogging. Corel also has some good photo editing software..and if memory serves me right it was around 70 dollars as well. But all of these programs that I’m mentioning have trial versions..and they usually last for one month.
        I’ve never used my flickr pics on my blog so I don’t know how to add more than one..type in in the google bar..just like you asked me..”adding multiple photos from flickr to blog” and other variations of search words…I find so much info just buy typing questions in the google bar.
        Also..have you tried piknik? The Flikr photo editor? I’ve heard people rave about that..and its free!
        Oh, oh..and I just remembered a free photo editing software..its called GIMP…you can google it, and download it..I used Gimp for a while when I first started out.
        Good luck Samara..I hope this helps some πŸ™‚

      • Yes it helps immensely! Thank you so much Poppy! πŸ™‚

      • awww..you’re very welcome πŸ™‚

  2. Woops. I pressed too early on my previous post! Haha.

    I just wanted to say I love your blog, and I check in daily! ^^;

    I just have one question. What avatar shape was used for this photo? And where is it possible to purchase?

    • Hi Faye, thank you so much for your sweet comment…and as for your question about my shape..I wear the same shape in all my pics..I never use anything else..and I’ve had it since almost the beginning of my sl..and it’s been modified almost daily over the past couple of years lol..I have probably over a hundred different copies of it…anyway..the creator is no longer in sl..it was old Vive9..but…
      you should try their shapes on..I’ve tried their new shapes on just to see..and they could definitely be my “relatives” lol. I liked them a lot..and their shapes are very unusual looks..I think that’s a plus around here..everyone’s always trying to find their own unique look i guess..ok..didn’t mean for the comment to be this long lol..anyway..check out vive9 πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

