the seasons hunt poppy’s picks part 1

✿✿✿

ok, if you haven’t checked out, or started The Seasons Hunt, you seriously need to. The prizes are awesome!!!! anddd freeee!!!! I’m so excited about my loot today! I’ve been a very busy girl! I’m going to put together several different looks with all of my finds, this being my first.

I love love love the ensemble from TokiD..I did however edit the top part. The belt is connected to a bodice prim…I put the belt/bodice prim in edit mode, clicked edit linked parts, clicked the bodice prim, and made it 100% transparent. Otherwise it didn’t look right with the This is a Fawn cardigan. If you’re going to edit anything like that, always make sure and make a copy of the original piece before you start fartin’ around with it. 🙂

oh..I wanted to mention about the poses…I got the Olive Juice and Glitterati poses and they are terrific..poses that I would buy. I didn’t get the flowey poses or the Skin & Bones because both of those stores had at least 20 snowmen out I clicked all the ones I saw and never found “the one” ….I was lagging out so badly (the way you do at pose stores sometimes) and clicking all those damn snowmen, lol…getting really irritated..So I finally said screw it..I’m not going through all of this for 3 poses….HMPFT!

skin: Laqroki Phoebe Fair
eyes: Kyoot m/u Cateyes
hair: Maitreya Nimue – Browns Pack
dress/belt/hair-bow: (TokiD) Seasons Hunt Snowman- le dress du pomme   FREE!!(edited)
cardigan: This is a Fawn – Slub Knit Cardigan [seasons hunt] FREE!!(you get an ice blue one as well)
tights: [yumyum] Race leggings…..Champagne..
ring/bracelets: LaGyo for the Seasons Hunt-Anne Floral Ring FREE!!
necklace: LaGyo_Romance necklace
boots: [ m ] Envy Boots brown
poses: olive juice/glitterati FREE!! The Seasons Hunt

✿✿✿

 

4 responses to “the seasons hunt poppy’s picks part 1

  1. Wow, you put all that together really well! One of those pose stores that had tons of snowmen had one hidden outside along the side of the building. Also, if I can remember correctly, there was one store that had a ton of snowmen and the biggest one was the gift. Hope that helps. 🙂

Leave a Reply

