poppy escapes photo orb…

extra extra read all about it, lol.

For today’s post I felt like doing something different so I ventured outside the orb…I thought my little poppy patch would be a great setting for Kyoots new Pretty White Dress.

I ended up playing around with sky settings and trying some different types of photos (not all shown) ..but I had such a fun time! Therapeutic in a sense..I had one of those “I really love sl” moments while taking these pictures. I had my music stream playing, all over our property we have beach sounds so I could hear the waves crashing, the seagulls crying. I was up on a cliff overlooking the sea, you could see our house..all of our property…The sky settings helped set the mood too I’m sure…if you’ve never played around with all of the different preset skysettings you should try it some time, there are some awesome skies!

So I think sometimes I will try and step out of the orb, change is nice once in a while. Also there are endless things to see in sl besides my orb, I know..so I will make it a point.Β I know my photography is novice but hell, it’s the only way to learn right? I can’t wait until I can experience sl shadows (glares at mac) (we have a love/hate relationship, me & mac) πŸ™‚

The Pretty White Dress NEW @ Kyoot

19 responses to “poppy escapes photo orb…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention poppy escapes photo orb… | -- Topsy.com

  2. I knew going to Artilleri was the start of something BIG!!! πŸ˜€ I really wanted to see a Wicker Man in the distance though lol.

  3. squishypaint aabye

    ur doing fine poppy dont panic it… love your shots.. and yeah… in a year from now you will prolly think what the hell was i thinking… but we all do that heehee.

    lurve ya posts
    πŸ™‚

    • lol..thank you so much squishy…i almost put something like that when i was writing this post too…”these will be some of the pics that i look back at and cringe”..but thats fun going through the past posts and seeing how far you’ve come too sometimes. thank you for your sweet comment and your support!

  4. An orb…so that’s what you use. I was wondering how to get the all white background. These photos are beautiful, love the poppies!

  5. I love these photos, really pretty. I too am a Mac user and feel your pain re shadows ….(glum face).

    • aww…well at least we can comfort each other
      hey just out of curiosity..what are you doing about the multiple tat layers? do you have that feature and if so..which viewer are you using…I feel as if I’ve been hit with a double whammy with no shadows and no multiple tats…I know I can have them on the viwer4 or whatever its called but my graphics suck on there for some reason i just cannot get them looking good…anyway…didn’t mean for this to turn out so long lol…was just wondering if you had the multiple tats feature πŸ™‚

  6. you look like an angel! can’t wait to see what you come up with in your new photography adventure!

    • aww..thanks ope :)) im the only one who can call you that, right? πŸ™‚ now hold on hold on lets not go getting so ahead of ourselves..it could be a long time before i venture out of that orb again…baby steps my friend, baby steps! xxxxxxxxxxxoooooooooooo

  7. very very beautiful! your skin looks so smooth and the entire look is just adorable!

    • thank you Mimi! can never go wrong with laqroki..i think i may have had a face lamp on in a couple of these also and i haven’t worn one of those in ages. anyhoo lol..thank you so much for your sweet comment and all of your support. i appreciate you so much πŸ™‚

  8. Urgh Poppy, you have reminded me of my other gripe, no multiple tat layers 😦 … I use Phoenix or Imprudence, mostly the former. I cannot get on with the official viewer, it runs so slow on my system, regardless of what I try. We ought to protest! πŸ˜‰

  9. I know exactly what you mean πŸ™‚

  10. I LOVE these pictures, Poppy, and your entire blog! Gorgeous! I’ve just recently started blogging — and also share the Mac/Phoenix pain (though i love my Mac in so many ways).

    Now I want to run out and buy that beautiful dress…

Leave a Reply

