sgt. pepper’s lonely hearts club

“…may I introduce to you…the act you’ve known for all these years, Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band…”

I love this bag, I thought it was so perfect for my Lonely Hearts Club outfit. 🙂 And it’s not just any bag either…it’s a special bag. I remember vividly the day I got it..

I was on a hunt..it was the first time I had ever been in [croire], which is now one of my favorite stores. As usual I couldn’t find the hunt item…so I asked the pretty girl in the store entrance if she had seen it. I ended up spending the afternoon with the pretty girl…we did much of the hunt together..she showed me some other great freebies, she knew so much about sl fashion!…the more I talked to her I thought, wow this girl has got it goin’ on!!  We “friended” each other and agreed to hang out again soon…

I was shopping the next day and I went to AtomicBambi, I think I was on another hunt, lol… as I rezzed in I saw a huge beautiful head shot of my new friend on the wall, I looked down at the bottom and saw her name, Flower Ducatillon..and IM’d her and said “wow…I didn’t even know my new friend was an sl-ebrity!!!!” Of course being the modest girl that she is she said “oh, that was just for a contest”…but she is an sl-ebrity….Her blog slupergirls is one of the most amazing ones I’ve ever seen….and she is one of the most amazing people I’ve ever met…I love you Flower! I’m so happy to be your friend!

skin: Iren ::::Jordan:::: fair/ Winter/group 20% discount worn with BOOM express mascara(if you’ve never tried Iren’s beautiful, unique skins this is a great time..20% off for group members, and I need to investigate it further but I believe they have one out at one of TDR’s right now as well :)) (i loveeeee the new 40 group thingy its great isn’t it? boy am i chatty today or what??? :P)
hair: >TRUTH< Drew – dark browns
eyeglasses: Gritty Kitty: Prehistoric Glasses
top #1: (Milk Motion)My little cashmere *this top is awesome..the little sleeves hanging out of shirt cuff prims are tintable..you can tint them to any color you want! i was very excited about this! lol
top #2: [W&B] Sgt. Pepper Cropped Jacket TALL POPPY FREE!! Subscribo Gift
turtleneck prim: [Sassy Kitty Designs] Back Tease Turtleneck White (neck prim only worn)
earrings: “LoQ” Be My Valentine Earrings TVDH Item #14 FREE!! also perfect for my Lonely Hearts outfit…it was meant to be!!! lol
skirt: (Milk Motion) My short skirt *beige*
leggings: S@BBiA::Tights:Free
gloves: Digit Darkes Driving Gloves (no LM found at this time)
leg warmers: Kyoot – Knit Legwarmers (Dark Cozy Pack)
shoes: fri.day – Basic Flats (Red)
bag: [croire] – international affair hunt gift (several months ago 😦 )
poses: marukin (the pose on the right is named “living on beatles & drugs”..I had to use that one for a Lonely Hearts Club post!)

2 responses to “sgt. pepper’s lonely hearts club

  1. Poppy,
    I’m really honoured. really! okay, i don’t find any words…but thank you and thank you for your friendship first of all ❤

    PS: you look so amazing. AGAIN:-)

Leave a Reply

