dyed in the wool

I’ve always loved outfits with nautical touches to them..if you’ve followed my blog for a while you can probably recall an outfit or two I’ve done in that fashion…Kyoot’s new Sailor’s Song top was one of her FLF items this week..I know that a lot of times the designers will leave them out a little longer so you may want to rush over there an see…her other FLF tops are awesome too…(stay tuned for those :p)

I’m wearing one of my BOOM demi edition shrugs again..they are available in so many colors and the perfect finishing touch for an outfit..you’ll be seeing me in these a lot..thinking of doing some sort of post with a whole bunch of my very favorite things..trying to think of a fun way to do it..but there are some items in my sl wardrobe that I just couldn’t live without..some that I can think of just off the top of my head..my kyoot leg warmers, my aoharu white button down top, these shrugs..I’m sure it would be a long list if I really started thinking about it lol…maybe a “my favorite things” series like Oprah :p

This adorable Mother Goose’s skin is free! Just join the group in-world and check the notices…you get 8 skins…4 diff m/u’s all with & without teeth…or supposed to be..as you can see in row 2, there were 2 teethy versions instead of one of each for that m/u. I’m sure you could contact the creator if you wanted that skin in the non teethy version…

skin: .::Mother Goose’s::. Johanna group gift 2011.2 FREE!! Join the Mother Goose Group in-world & check notices!
eye makeup: Kyoot Makeup – Cateyes I – Pack 1 (Basic Blacks)
hair: .: vive9 :. Freja in Brunette Tones
top: Kyoot – Sailor Song Top FLF
shrug: *BOOM* mini shrug demi edition
shorts: BB*(BeetleBones) sculpted summer shorts in cream
socks: Frop! Vendor Knee Socks (white dyed navy by moi)
shoes: [SC] Surf Couture – Nantucket Spectators – Navy
purse: {SMS} Squary Little Bag Beige
scarf: ::: B@R ::: (BareRose) Military Girl Scarf (part of outfit, scarf only worn)
necklace: [[SHADE THRONE]] THE BIG SEA NECKLACE
bracelets: Stiletto Moody – Multi Charm Bracelets
poses: flowey poses

5 responses to “dyed in the wool

  1. So fashionable and adorable!
    Yesterday I was at the mall (in rl) and nautical was everywhere.

Leave a Reply

