back for more

✿✿✿

Hello everyone! It feels like I’ve been away forever and I’m excited and hopeful to start blogging again. Thanks for the kind words while I was away, I’ve missed my blog and flickr buddies! I just needed a break badly and to put more focus on my rl…always a challenge to keep things in perspective…i mean..who wouldn’t rather be shopping and modeling designer clothes than changing poopy diapers and folding laundry?

My pocketbook needed a break too..Second Life fashion blogging is hands down, for me, the most expensive hobby/interest I’ve ever had…and it’s the designers fault…yall just make things too damn beautiful and irresistable!!! I’ve had lots of extra time to play and explore sl during my break..and i have acquired some amazing freebies that I wanted to share with you right away, while hopefully they are still available.

I’ve been doing a lot of shopping on The Marketplace. I figure it’s the sl equivalent to the Home Shopping Network since you can sit on your sl sofa in the privacy of your own home, cave, treehouse, spaceship…where ever it is that you call home in this crazy pixel world we live in.

So many awesome deals and freebies on the marketplace…you can modify your search to pull things up from lowest to highest priced…or you can look in the 0-10 Linden category..it’s a lot of fun, especially when you come across something good…


photo 1:
skin: elena laqroki nougat
hair: >TRUTH< Adele –  dark browns
dress: PR!TTY : Owls R Kyoot Dress :FREE Gift!: on counter along with 2 other gifties.
boots: old hunt gift from j’s
beanbag chair: Pixlights FREE gift..also available on the marketplace, here. Scripted with lots of cute single poses!
lamps & rugs: nordari-FREE gifts! (several beautiful free gifts here)

photo 2:
corkboard: CDP Photo Cork Board FREE! (you can add your own photos!)
record player: cherry bomber designs record player with working land radio..FREE on the marketplace, here.
records: just textured prims by moi
pillows with couple’s pose: ROXY furniture romantic pillows FREE on the marketplace, here.
ring on left hand: ~Pepper~ Pieces Ring (colorchange!) only 1 linden and i haven’t taken it off since i got it!
pose: free poses by Empty Inkpen – marketplace sl, here.

photo 3:
CDP Photo Cork Board FREE! (you can add your own photos!)

photo 4:
me & ope modeling one of her newest designs, the *BOOM* denim romper..the red wrap belt that I’m sportin’ with mine is the latest free gift from SMS (3 styles included!)

*these photos were taken in the dp yum yum group gift skybox..unfortunately it is no longer in group notices as of a couple of days ago..the good news is, though, there is a new group gift! Just join the Double Paradox group in-world and check notices 🙂

✿✿✿

6 responses to “back for more

  1. Welcome back pretty 🙂 I’m excited to see what you have in store for us! Love you xxx

  2. Yaaay, you’re back! 🙂
    Great pictures and wonderful finds!

  3. so happy that you’re back and blogging! :>

Leave a Reply

