windlight dawns


I just love playing with all the different windlight settings on Phoenix…and if you haven’t looked in a while, they’ve recently added some awesome new ones to the preset list.  I’m embarrassed to say how many pics I took for this post, lol. After much sorting and sifting and deciding, I narrowed it down to a few of my favs. I guess I favored the sunset settings for this “look” because those were mostly my picks.

I took these pictures with the notion of entering one into the Shag Flickr contest…and I’m sure I still will. I just want to play around with some of them some more. Perhaps I’ll look through some photoshop tutorials and see if there is something that could give my pic some “oompht.”

I’ve never entered a photo contest before because I just don’t have enough faith in my photoshop/picture taking skills. I mean I know I’m not on a kindergarten level..maybe..3rd grade? lol..regardless…there are some KICK ASS people on Flickr..we all know who they are lol. It makes me feel nervous and self conscious to enter a photo contest….but hell…might as well :p

The pic above is the one I’m leaning toward as my first entry(you can enter 2 pics), but I feel like it needs something else…more depth maybe? More light? Any suggestions??? Please??!!!! lol

✿✿✿

skin: laqroki phoebe
hair: shag-love is a battlefield
lingere: zaara
shoes: elikatira
jewelry: mandala
poses: dfo!
skybox/setting: lo momo free gift (beautiful little skybox..very feminine)
curtains: tatty soup free gift (5 colors included and modify so you can change the color too!(make copy of the original first :p))

4 responses to “windlight dawns

  1. All gorgeous! I would probably like to see a bit more light on you av in the picture where she’s in the shadows. Shame to hide such prettyness!

Leave a Reply

