Poppy Returns from Outer Space

or as we sometimes call it, real life.

Pictured above: Maylee Oh’s new Babydoll Dresses from The Secret Store. Available in 7 different prints/textures for any mood or look.

I couldn’t believe when I looked at my blog a week or so ago and realized that I’ve been away nearly 1 year! My how time flies..and I’ve missed blogging but it seemed every time I logged into sl my graphics were going from bad to worse. I tried to take some pics and it wouldn’t even let me go to the ultra setting..i was heartbroken.

I tried to upgrade my Mac. It was a 10.5.8 and to be able to upgrade, i needed to first upgrade to a disc that apple no longer sells. I found some independent sellers on amazon with 50/50 reviews..a few of the bad reviews stating that they had lost total use of their computer when trying the 59 dollar upgrade and of course, this made me very apprehensive.

Like I have my entire life when I have a problem I called my Dad and asked if he could help me investigate and find a way to do it. The next day my amazing Dad brings me over a new iMac. I was so overwhelmed, I couldn’t believe it. He said it was my birthday gift and he knows because of my special situation at home that my computing time is my biggest “outlet”…

So now…finally…I have shadows! I was so excited I cried, lol. I know that’s so corny but…whateva.

I was going through my inventory and I have nearly a years worth of things that generous designers have sent me to blog for them..plus since it’s turned into a mesh world while I’ve been away you can imagine the shopping that needs to be done! But I’m really going to make an effort not to let my blog make me feel overwhelmed and deadliney…I want it to be enjoyable for me and for you! Nevertheless, I do have some catching up to do..going to model some of the review copies and new things and freebies while I play with the lighting and see what I can do..be patient with me..while I’ve been gone I’ve renewbed…it really happens!

One more thing I’d like to add..well there are many things I’d like to add but I’m trying not to make this any lengthier than it already is..If you’ve contacted me and Β I haven’t responded please forgive me..i literally fell off the face of sl for a while so I’m sure many messages and other things were overlooked and/or lost. I’ll be checking daily now so if you’d like to get in touch with me please drop me a notecard in world or leave me a message here.

I’m in a pickle with my flickr..I can’t remember my screen name, password, the email acct. I used to open it..on my old computer it just stayed logged on all the time..not now of course so I cannot get into my flickr 😦 Not sure if I should make a new one or keep on with the pain in the ass process of trying to make some sort of “breakthrough” with it.

Okay, I’ll leave you on that note lol…Thank you for all of your support and encouraging messages while I was away..it really means a lot. β™₯

skin: Laqroki Mini Fair
hair: [e] Over – Rich Browns
dress: The Secret Store– The Babydoll Dress
shoes: Mon Tissu Openwork Wedges Red
hat: Coco-Red Derby Hat that’s been on their Free Group Gift wall my entire sl..we probably all have one :p
manicure:Β beauty by alaskametro candy apple red
poses: Long Awkward Poses

16 responses to “Poppy Returns from Outer Space

  1. so glad to see you back!!!! you were one of my first blogger’s I read. yay! \o/

    • thank you Katya! i can’t believe it’s already been nearly a year..i wish i had so much more time to put into it..but i guess that goes for just about everything good in our lives..never enough time πŸ™‚ anyway thank you for the sweet encouraging message it means a lot. β™₯

  2. Welcome back. I’ve nearly checked almost everyday to see a new blog post. I have been busy in RL for the last week and I just had time to check back again hoping to see a new post and I screamed happily. πŸ™‚

    • and when i read your message i screamed happily…it must be contagious πŸ™‚ thank you so much for your kind words and support..i hope my blog doesn’t disappoint!

  3. Yay you’re back! πŸ™‚ Only a few days ago I checked your blog and wondered where you had disappeared to, hoping you were well and happy!

    • ah, so maybe you have a little esp? πŸ™‚ like when you dream about someone and they call the next day..anyway, lol..thanks so much for the welcome back greetings, you’re awesome.

  4. I’m so excited you’re blogging again and that you have shadows! I miss blogging too :/ We should do another post together sometime! Hit me up πŸ˜€

    • thanks ope..i’m excited to be blogging again too..i just have to face the fact that the way my rl is right now it probably won’t be able to be an every single day thing, which you know i wish it could. i still look at your blog all the time on ideas for things to wear. your style is so classic. and i would love love love love love love for us to do a shoot together…we must make that happen! love you always friend.

    • hey ope! when did you leave this message i am just now seeing it! did you get you flickrmail? i miss you so much! yes i would LOVE LOVE LOVE to take pics again like the good ole days…or even not take pics, just see you! i was worried my flickrmail didn’t go through because usually the senders message is gone when i reply but yours is still there. so much to catch up on..have a safe holiday and we will hook up very soon. Love you. Hey, look what time you sent that comment πŸ™‚

  5. Welcome back Poppy >:D< Good to know that a good blogger has returned !!

  6. Madison Carlberg

    Welcome back my dear!!! Can’t wait to hear about your finds =D and frankly I have missed your ass in SL!!!!!!!

    • thank you sweet friend and ive also been missing you in sl…is that mean old lady you have running the place working you to death? do we need to find her an old people’s home to live in?? if you need my help tricking her into getting in the car let me know…you know im always here for you!

Leave a Reply

