…bring out the gimp

Wow, time flies. I can’t believe it’s already been 30 days since starting my photoshop CS6 trial. When I opened it to edit this post it told me it would be the last use unless i wanted to purchase it for a gazillion dollars. So i minimized it and I plan on never turning off or restarting my computer again, lol. I’m sure that plan won’t work so I did download GIMP for this computer. I have an older version of ps on my old mac so if I can’t get used to GIMP I’m going to be computer hopping again. GIMP. What a name for a program. Isn’t that slang for a  person with missing limbs or something like that? (please if you have missing limbs don’t think I’m making fun or anything). And if my memory serves me correctly, wasn’t that what they called the leather-masked somdomizer in Pulp Fiction? I just think it’s an odd name and I’m mourning the loss of my trial so this is all crazy talk anyway. :p


At least I still can play with shadows in sl, knock on wood.

what i’m wearing…
The Secret Store – Puffy Blouse – Lilies Teal/Coral
{mon tissu} Hanalei Shorts
L.Fauna Beautymark – megane
Cheap Makeup Lashes (Verna) 3
*Sexy Mamas* Prim Nails
Maitreya Mesh Shopper – Everglade
Mimikri – Hip Scarf / Renee como
[Auxiliary] Earrings and Chunky bracelet set faMESHed
[celoe.aelia.wedges.nutbar.]
[LeLutka]-RENTA hair
{mon tissu} Oui Necklace – Silver
~Pepper~ Granny Rings
LAQ ~ Linnea [Fair]
poses: dfo who’s that girl?

my memory did serve me correctly..click here to see what I think of when I hear the word gimp…it’s a clip so make sure your volume isn’t blaring. it could be nsfw too..i guess it depends where you work. xx

One response to “…bring out the gimp

  1. Omg, you are so right, that is one of the reasons I have been so hesitant to use it. Gimp. What an odd name for an editing program indeed.

Leave a Reply

