paper.doll @ FAIR

I’m sure most of you have heard about the newest Chic Management event, FAIR. FAIR will be a monthly themed event, this month’s theme being time. Each creation is about a certain time of the day. Read more about this unique event, and see a list of participating stores, on the CHIC Management website, here.

The Cotton Slip Set is paper.doll’s FAIR item this month. I love when an outfit is sweet and sexy at the same time. Not only that, but these make adorable tops. You can pair them with almost anything. My favorite way to wear it as a top would be to pair it with skinny jeans and some cute sandals, or flats.

~click here for a taxi to FAIR~

I would like to make a couple of quick comments about the first picture in this post…well first of all, not sure how “quick” it will be. See? I’m already wasting time. First of all, I just now found out that Long Awkward Pose closed down for good while I was away. This makes me sad. In my opinion they are some of the best modeling poses on the grid. I’d like to wish Dove Swanson good luck in life and tell her what an honor it was blogging for her. I’m sure you’ll still see LAP on my credits now and then. A lot of times when I’m looking for a specific type of pose, that’s the folder I find it in…which leads me to the second thing I wanted to mention…

The poses in the first picture were meant to be stretching and yawning, just-woke-up types of poses. The more I look at it though, it looks like Poppy number one is singing loud and obnoxiously and Poppy number three is covering her ears. Poppy number two doesn’t seem to care.

Gotta love those sl facial emotes.

also worn in this post:
skin: laqroki
hair: [e] elikatira
necklace: kotolier
feet: pixel mode
poses: Long Awkward Pose and Apple Spice Poses

Leave a Reply

