Someday..

Hello??? Is anybody there? I highly doubt it. I can’t believe 2 years have passed by so quickly. I’m at a point in my real life where there is no way I can have the time to do the sort of sl blog that I dream of doing. Hopefully some day I’ll be able to do that, but not at this point in time.

I miss it so, so very much! I’ve only recently returned to second life. I not only quit blogging but I stopped playing all together. Then one day a couple weeks ago, I downloaded Firestorm and now all of a sudden, I find myself back.

I’ve been spending my time trying to get caught up in this new, mesh world. I really need to start applying the brakes on my shopping now, lol. At least for a week. A business week. Baby steps. 🙂

I’ve been looking at my blog quite a lot lately. I had never in my whole second life used the outfit option…boy do i wish I had saved all of the outfits and looks I blogged over all that time. I’m even going back and recreating some of my favorite looks and saving them.

I really hope to post occasionally and even snap a few pics to add. What I would really love to do someday is a freebie blog. It never ceases to amaze me, the gems you can find for free if you look. This post in particular I was looking at this morning thinking, “omg..everything in this entire shoot is free!” An entire furnished cottage, with very cute, stylish, shabby chic decor. This has always been one of my all-time favorite blogs…I aspire to do something on the line of that….Someday.

Please leave a message and say hi..I’m curious, and quite doubtful, if anyone at all ever stops by here anymore. You’ll be seeing me again, dammit! Well, that is unless I go broke first :/ Wait a minute. I already am broke..ok then…You’ll be seeing me again, dammit!

I hope everyone is doing happy and well in both lives, and maybe I’ll run into you on the grid sometime. I mean literally…run into you. My connection sucks! :p

❤pp

These pics were from my very last photo shoot before leaving sl (around 2 years ago)…they were never posted.

Image

Image

Ok, then…it seems WordPress has changed things up a bit..I tried to post a style card and it was all over the place. It looks like I’m going to have to give myself a crash course on the “New and Hopefully Improved” WordPress. Who knows, I may truly make a fresh start and go with a different blog site altogether. That’ll show ’em for not letting me post my style card! Hmpft! :p jk.

(Edit) Ok, I think I’ve finally managed to post my style card..no links posted because I haven’t had time to check all of the LM’s..I know a lot of stores have moved since I’ve been away. I’m pretty sure you can still find most everything listed though.

.: vive9 :. Dot-ed After Tights in Snow
*! TO’s !* coffee with sleeve
-tb- Full Black Shorts
Armidi Gisaci – Triple Pearl Bracelet (L) – White
duboo.grandpa’s army beret (basic) [black]
Eolande’s Basic Essentials delicate pearl necklace in gold
Donna Flora LUCIA ring
The Secret Store – Lovable Pumps – Mint
The Secret Store – Sweet sheer – Mint
[ glow ] studio – Rabbit mint fur satchel
[ glow ] studio Souvenir Bracelet Gold
[e] Over – Brown 06

 

7 responses to “Someday..

  1. Nice outfit and welcome back!

    • Thank you so much! It makes me happy thinking about being able to blog again, even if it’s not as much as I’d like to right now. I’m finding out that sl and wordpress aren’t the only things that have changed as I load my flickr pics. Omg, I think I’ve re-newbed 😦
      Thanks again, you are very kind. ❤pp

  2. Welcome back Poppy. I have been checking your blog hoping you would post something new. I am so so glad that you are finally back. 🙂

    • aw, thank you so much Ginger. i’m a little under the weather today..thank you for your sweet comment..i think it’s the first time i’ve smiled all day. have a safe and happy weekend. ❤pp

  3. Welcome back Poppy!!! You’ve been missed!!!

    • Thanks Kae! Long time no see 🙂 Your photos are amazing girl! You are a true professional now! And I can say I knew you when….Good to hear from you sweet girl. ❤pp

Leave a Reply

