keeping it simple

I went ahead and stuck this picture in last minute because it so depicts the way that I’m feeling right now. Maybe someone else would see it another way, but I just imagine sitting there overwhelmed with so much work to do, wanting to be anywhere else but there, and just “sighhhhhhh”. No idea why I see it that way. 😉

Library 2 final corrected

I dug deep into my sl closet and came across my Kookie Armada boots. I did want to wear something newer, something I’ve purchased since my return, but I loved the way they went with the look, the skirt in particular. It’s young and fun and comfy…and if sl were real these are definitely the type of shoes I would be wearing with as much running around the grid as I’ve been doing.

Library Final

NEW Braid Bracelets from Izzie’s in a variety of colors to choose from, and The Basic Purse, NEW, by Imeka, purchased at kustom9.

Final Library purse and bracelet

I didn’t plan it, but all of these little gold hearts started showing up in my accessories. I relented at the end and searched for heart earrings to finish this simplistic look off..The ones worn are an old gift from Caroline’s Jewelry. To be honest I haven’t investigated Caroline’s Jewelry since I came back…but it’s on my list!

Library final close with earrings corrected

what i’m wearing…
-tb- Short Sleeve Blouse Cream
[LeLutka]-TRIUMPH skirt
::Kookie:: Armada Boots with warmers
(Caroline’s Jewelry) Heart Earrings Gold -(group gift)
Izzie’s – Braid Bracelet brown
MIEL TROUPE WATCH – natural
p.c; Moon Ring
TRUTH HAIR Dasha
{Imeka} Basic Purse 01 {Chocolate}
{mon tissu} Favorite Readers ~ Black

2 responses to “keeping it simple

  1. Pepper Panache

    Wonderful post Poppy. I sure hope your spirits lifted. Your number 1 fan Pepper

Leave a Reply

