gingersnap

Essences Ginger Gacha Fin 1

I mentioned this skin, Alex in my last post. I got it at last month’s kustom9 in a Gacha machine. I knew from the picture that I would love it and I do. Even the red is growing on me. I finally found some more Alex skins, though, so I can have my normal coloring back now. I haven’t been able to find Alex in Essences, so I don’t know if it will end up in the main store, or if it will just be a special “event” and/or gift skin. I think it’s so pretty that they will have it in the store eventually… fingers crossed!

To get Alex with your choice of brow color (and all the other bells and whistles) now, you can find 3 beautiful versions at Uber. I’ll feature them in my next post, so stay tuned for that.

If you haven’t heard of Uber, it’s a new monthly themed event owned by Truth Hawks and managed by Miss Kaelyn Alecto. This month’s theme has been Vacation and features creations from 35 of second life’s top designers. Strawberry Singh has a post, here, with a list of the designers and links to pictures of their Uber items.

gingersnap accessories final

I had fun with the accessories in this little “ensemble”. The beaded [glow studio] Mauri earrings and the New Biarritz Beaded Collar from MG look like a set together. You can wear this necklace in a variety of colors. Simply touch (click on) the necklace to bring up an appearance menu. You can find it at faMESHed this month, along with it’s actual matching earrings, and many other irresistable items.

The gladiator sandals are New from Tee*fy and if they look familiar, they were introduced in last month’s collabor88 Safari selection. I haven’t been yet for this month, but I just looked at one of my favorite blogs, Seraphim, and now I’m foaming at the mouth to go. It’s c88‘s 3rd birthday and there are a ton of designers participating..maybe all of them..and then some! My heart is literally pounding I’m so excited to go lol. I don’t think that’s normal is it?? Never mind.

If you’re not familiar with the second life blog Seraphim, you need to be! It is a constant on my bookmark bar. They always posts pictures of every item in more events and gifts than would seem humanly possible. It’s great for checking out event items without dealing with the lag, or during a time when you’re unable to log on to sl.

~click here to check out all of August’s Collabor88 items on Seraphim~
~click here for taxicab to Collabor88~

This post is far longer than I meant for it to be, but I can’t sign off without commenting on the amazing manicure and pedicure appliers for Slink hands and feet from beauty by alaskametro. A huge variety of rich beautiful colors..they make me think of OPI polishes. 10 Linden Each!!!! What?? I couldn’t believe it and I’m going to buy everything she makes before she realizes how much more people would pay for it! Just kidding..well..not really. I’m unable to find an in-world store so I’m assuming the only way to get it is to shop marketplace sl. If you’d like to try before you buy she’s offering the free applier below..a sample of her beautiful work and 7 free colors! Thank you very much Miss Alaska Metropolitan, creator of  alaskametro<3.

Screen Shot 2014-08-26 at 12.37.32 AM

~Click here to visit the beauty by alaskametro marketplace sl store~
~Click here to go directly to the FREE alaskametro applier on marketplace sl~

what i’m wearing:
skin: Essences {Alex09} *medium01* ginger Gacha! (rare)
hair: [LeLutka]-LUMEN hair – AuburnHaze
eyes: [theSkinnery] Maple eyes
eyelashes: [ glow ] studio – Innocent. eyelashes – intensive (prim)
dress: Emery Dress Kenya
shoes: Tee*fy Sienna Gladiator Sandal New! (Slink flat feet required)
necklace: MG – Necklace – Biarritz Beaded Collar – texture changing – New!
earrings: [ glow ] studio – Mauri earrings (silver/teal)
bracelets (l): [MANDALA]KYARA-BANGLE/Marrakesh C
bracelets (r): [MANDALA]KYARA-BANGLE/Marrakesh B
ring: (on right thumb) [MAGIC NOOK] Simple Ring / Triple
clutch: {SMS} Envelope Clutch (group gift)
manicure & pedicure: beauty by alaskametro<3 SLINK manicure and pedicure appliers – “Swoon” (marketplace, here)
poses: everglow

Leave a comment